Skip to main content

Team Management

You can manage team members from the Settings > Team > Team Members page.

Adding Team Members​

  1. Click +Invite new team member.
  2. In the Invite team member page, enter the email address, and choose a role. The Role field lists the standard roles and any custom roles defined for your store or organization.

For more information, see Inviting Team Members, Roles, and Custom Roles.

Deleting Team Members​

You can delete team members from the Settings > Team > Team members page. This action cannot be undone.

Changing Team Members Roles​

You can change a team member’s role from the Settings > Team > Team members page.

  1. Select a team member from the table to open the Team member page.
  2. Select the new role from the Role field.
  3. Click the Save button.
note

A role change can take up to one hour to take effect. After that, the team member must sign out and sign back in to get the new role.

Managing Pending Invites​

On the Settings > Team > Team members page:

  • Choose All team members to view all the members in your stores or organization.
  • Choose Invitations sent to view all the members whom you have invited to your store or organization, but they haven't accepted the invitation. The list of pending invites displays only the Email addresses that do not belong to any users already registered in the system.

To resend or withdraw the invite, click the ellipsis associated with the Email and select Resend Invite or Withdraw Invite.

Demos​

Ask External AI